Washburn Tech Announces Scholarship Recipients

December 2, 2013

Topeka, Kan. – Several Washburn Tech students have received scholarships from the Washburn University Foundation. The selection process is based on grades, attendance and instructor recommendations. Among the recipients for the 2014 spring semester at Washburn Tech:

  • Caitlin Ables, Business, Bookkeeping & Accounting
  • Rochelle Gautier, Practical Nursing
  • Chase Holle, Medical Office Specialist
  • Amber Horton, Practical Nursing
  • Katrina Klein, Legal Office Professional
  • Leah Mahner, Graphics Technology
  • Hailey Mann, Graphics Technology
  • Casey Pierron, Practical Nursing
  • Heather Rohrer, Practical Nursing
  • Samantha Schlagel, Practical Nursing
  • Brett Schmidt, Computer Repair & Networking
  • Tara Shaughnessy, Medical Office Specialist
  • Jacob Verble, Auto Collision